Daddy opens Mecca, I’m still short on Lotto Millions

After a long absence Tom Ford has returned to NYC with an Atelier to rival all others.  If you think you can’t afford to shop for his custom made ‘Gildo Zegna’ suits, ($3,600), don’t worry.  Most of us can’t.  But if you’ve shopped Barney’s or Bergdorf Men or even Century 21; you understand what where missing out on.

Tomford1

Ford told Women’s Wear Daily he asked himself where Cary Grant might shop if he were alive today: “This is the new incarnation of [my brand], and the official incarnation. I gave a big part of myself to what I did at Gucci and Saint Laurent, and then, when I left, I took that with me. You would walk in here and be able to see certain similarities…

The new shop is to be open by appointment from 7-11 am and again from 5-7 pm. Between those hours, it’s open to all.

story via Towleroad

Leave a Reply

