HAPPY HOLIDAZE!

beautiful_axnational11.jpg

DIAMONDFISTWERNY put out an all-hands-on-deck holiday meme.  You should:

1)  Post a note about a blogger you would like to see something wonderful happen for.  Maybe one whose posts have touched your heart in one way or another.   Include details as to why you admire them and what you wish for them.   Be as supporting and affirming as you can.
 
2) then post your favorite memory around selflessness, giving, or doing for others. Something that has actually changed your heart.
 
3) As a postscript, name one thing you will actually do for someone in your life before December 31 that is born out of joy.

4) Tag 3 other bloggers who will play the game and find the spirit.

HERE GOES:

1. I write about a blog-brother- About A Boy and His Briefs  the author/editor/ publisher of one of the wittiest blogs out there.  He was also a finalist in the QueerClick Gay Bloggies Awards for 2007.  As I found out when I first read his irreverant and highly entertaining take on life and everything else there is to talk about; his view on everything is a daily MUST-READ.  That and the fact that he’s cute as all get out; a fellow resident of the great city of Queens, NY, he posesses a wit that’s as sharp as a saber weilded with the speed and precision of a conquistidor en-route to battle.  My X-mas wish for him is increased readership- great health- really great posts-  really, really great sex & the return of our constant I.M.’s in the new year.  I’m bracing myself against the table as I write this DADDY!

2. The act that still makes me swoon is the NYC Patrolmen who held me up when I lost my mother to cancer recently.  He didn’t know me, and didn’t care, He moved across that family waiting room after speaking with me occasionally over a week or two- and momentarily left his own woes behind to get me through the worst.  He is a true kind heart and the friendship continues even now.

3. My wish for continued selflessness is aimed at my neice and nephews who’ve made me a force in their lives out of duty, love and the greater sense of family.  My love and trust will never leave you.  (nice thing about having an ‘ol auntie’ for an uncle; x-mas is here and the Ipods will soon abound.

4. My tags must be my favorite reads of any day, http://cooperlowenthal.blogspot.com/, http://blog.largetony.com/, and http://thisboyelroy.typepad.com/ read ’em all-read ’em daily and enjoy!

2 Responses

  1. Awwww, that’s a great MeMe 🙂

  2. Thanks for the tag…I’ll respond to it later this week.

Leave a Reply

